Social Media


South Suffolk Classic - 8th May 2022

We had brilliant weather for the 2022 South Suffolk Classic run on Sunday 8th May.  55 vehicles took part and all the feedback we have had has been very positive.

It looks like we will be able to donate £600 to our chosen charity, the very worthy East Anglian Air Ambulance

The official start photos can now be viewed on the SSC Facebook page Facebook gallery.

This video of the event was put together by club member Mike Herbert

Suffolk Classic Services icon

Many thanks to Suffolk Classic Services for sponsoring the event 

Keep checking the South Suffolk Classic webpage in the coming months for details of the 2023 event.

February Fling Beginners 12 Car Rally

The inaugural February Fling Beginners 12 Car event on Friday 25th Feb was a huge success.  All crews thoroughly enjoyed themselves and picked up some great experience understanding the navigation instructions, learning how to plot the route on the map and then drive it, keeping to the correct timing and picking up the all important code boards along the way.  Competitor results can be seen from the link below.  Well done to all involved.

Norman Perren Memorial Trial - 1st Jan 2022

We were blessed with a dry and warm(ish) day for the kick off of the 2022 motorsport season.  26 drivers competed over 5 Hills, some that we hadn't used in a number of years, and a good days sport was had.  We were trying out an online scoring system which had a few teething issues but they've been worked through and we've learnt from the experience. Thanks as always to the folks that helped set up the event and the marshals that helped run it on the day.

Congratulations go to our Class winners as listed below:

  • Class A: Robin Lines
  • Class B: David Holmes
  • Class D: Geoff Hodge

John Holder was there on the day shaking down his very competitive Sporting Trials car, but does not feature in the results.

Full hill scores and results from the link below:


Debden Autosolo - 5th September

Many thanks to all the Marshals and volunteers that made this event such a success - the sun even shone!  Event results can be viewed at the link below:

See you all next time!

Norman Perren Memorial Trial 2021 - Postponed

Well what a year 2020 has been, motorsport was on, then off, then on again and now off again!

Given that Suffolk has been placed in the High Alert/Tier 2 following the lockdown, the organising team has taken the decision to postpone the Norman Perren Memorial Trial until later in spring when hopefully the situation will be more in control.  The intention is to retry for Sunday 7th March.

As before keep checking this website and our Facebook page for the latest updates.

Powered by Joomla!. Design by: free joomla 2.5 template  Valid XHTML and CSS.