Social Media


Norman Perren Memorial Trial - 1st Jan 2019

Tuesday 1st January 2019 was dry and bright day, and with the recent spell of dry weather there was a fair bit of grip available on the hills of Seckford Hall field.  Congratulations to all our Class Winners, Peter Hanman finished with just 2 points over 25 hills, heading the 26 competitors at the end of the day to reclaim the Norman Perren Memorial Trophy for First Overall.


Thank you to everyone who came along and made it such a great event.

The ECMC organising Team

Norman Perren Memorial Trial - 1st Jan 2020

New Years day 2020 started out bright but cool, perfect for a days motorsport!  29 competitors (get well soon Cutting family) took to the hills, and even though it had rained heavily in the week, the sandy soil in the Seckford field valley had drained well and gave adequate grip once the wet grass had dried out.  A good number of clean tests across all classes in the morning, meant some lunchtime adjustments to keep the drivers on the their toes in the afternoon.  The changes were perfectly managed (thanks David) as even normally unstoppable Hanman Dellow picked up a few scores.  Barry Redmayne was unlucky to pick up a 4 in round 2 when unusually the car cut out in a test, otherwise he turned in a points free day.  Tim Hanman kept clean all morning, but almost threw it away picking up a 2 in round 4, another 1 in round 5, but his overall score of 3 was just enough to pip Barry to the overall event win. Barry had to console himself with the Class D win.  Class A was won by Dick Lines, despite a last minute change of vehicle.  Nick Davey finished with a very respectable score of 28 in the Citroen AX GT to take the Class B honours. John Peterson was using the event as a shakedown for both himself and his Sporting Trials car, the Cap Mk3, and all went well as he was the only driver with a zero score at the end of the day.

Full scores and results are in the link below, also a link to the great photos taken by Andrew Mutimer.

AMSC Autosolo Challenge 2018 - Round 3

Thanks to all marshals and competitors who took part in the Autosolo at Wethersfield today, the results are now available at the link below:

Full details of all the AAC18 Rounds can be found here.

AAC18 Championship positions are here, and full Points tables so far are here.


AMSC Regularity Run by ECMC

ECMC are running the next event in the AMSC Regularity Run series on Sunday 12th August. Being organised by Nick Skuse & Tony Burchnall, it is suitable for all levels of experience.  The route is 50 miles on OS Landranger map 156 (any recent edition will be suitable).

Starting from Parham Village Hall, Parham (156 / 307 604) and finishing at the Old Mill House, Saxtead Green (156 / 256 643). The first car will be starting at 10:00, 30-minute coffee halt at 11:15 (ish) and first car finishing at 13:00 (ish).  There are straight forward speed changes, and suitable speed tables can be downloaded from the Blackpalfrey Motor Club of Kent website.

Entries are open to members of the AMSC member clubs, Weald Motor Club and HRCR, other clubs may be added to the list of invited clubs.

There is also an un-timed Novice Training session being run at the back of the field with a fully marked map, so that new navigators can practice reading the map accurately down the lanes. If you've never done any rally navigating before here is the perfect opportunity to give it a go without the pressure of the clock or plotting.


South Suffolk Classic - 13th May 2018

The 10th South Suffolk Classic run will take place on Sunday 13th May.

Full details of the event, including route details, regulations, entry forms and online entry are available from the event website  

Here's ECMC members Julie and Nick Skuse "practising" on the recent Cambridge Car Club Classic run

Powered by Joomla!. Design by: free joomla 2.5 template  Valid XHTML and CSS.